Testimonials & Reviews

Dental Care Center of Decatur

Lynn A. Livingston, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Decatur, GA

4.88/5 Star Rating
306 total reviews

Dr. Lynn A. Livingston always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 306 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lynn Livingston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Amazing information beyond what I have normally experienced.
Barbara F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
I made an appointment and was seen the same day. My concern was that it may require a procedure that would be difficult before the Easter holiday. Using all of the techniques available, Connie and Dr Livingston showed me that the tooth was OK and I just didn’t understand it’s appearance. I am very grateful and the charge was perfect – none. Have a restful holiday.
Mike C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
It was rollable
Shannon W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
I had a cracked filling and overall the experience went very well. The staff was incredibly accommodating and even joined the work with a cleaning so I would not have to come in again in two weeks for a cleaning which was scheduled before the issue occurred causing the filing. I am deducting a start because there was a communication/ language barrier between the dentist and the technician/hygienist that made me a bit uncomfortable. She was handing him the wrong tool and he kept trying to orient her with things which was a little jarring for me while the filling was being placed. I was in my head like wheww please hand him the right thing honey lol. I know that's apart of people training etc however I just want to be a little selfish in saying I wish it didn't happen while I was around lol.
Ervin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
I had a tooth extraction and during the procedure I questioned if it had even taken place. My point is, the procedure was quick and efficient, it surprised and impressed me that the procedure went so smooth and quickly executed. I recommend Dentist Livingston and staff to all my family and friends.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Dr. Livingston, and his assistance are very professional and caring I’ve been with them for seven years wouldn’t go nowhere else because of the service and Care I receive.
Nesby I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Always a great experience!
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
The lovey people at the front desk, the Hygienists, & Dr. Livingston are all wonderful! They truly care about making your dental visit as comfortable and smooth as possible! Thank you!
Catherine M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Usually my experience is top notch. I am having crowns done this time. I came in about 5 weeks after the orginal impressions were made and the lab sent someone else's perminent bridge and not my crowns. Everything is paid in full and now it has almost been a week since I came in to get my permit crowns and we still do not know what happened at the lab and if they need to do another cast or what. My temporary crowns are holding pretty well almost 6 weeks later, but I must say this is frustrating and it cost me a lot of money even with insurance.
Mattie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Very good,some one that no her job and very well train.the doctor is well a star 5 in my book.
Terry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I came to Dr. Livingston for an exam and a periodontal cleaning. I initially came for an exam for tooth pain caused by a cracked tooth. The staff at the front desk was kind and very helpful. My exams were quick and precise. I found Dr. Livingston to be very knowledgeable, respectful and patient. He was quick to exam my x-rays and talked me through each film to tell me of my troubles. I really appreciate him taking his time to see if I had any questions or concerns instead of just telling me what I had to do and moving on.. His dental staff was gental with my cleaning while being aware of my discomfort from my pains. Thank you for making me feel welcomed and heard. I will be returning for future work.
Ivory C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I always have such a pleasant experience when I have an appointment. The entire staff is welcoming, kind, and professional.
Patricia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Have been a patient since Dr. schools retired. Always comprehensive care, always professional, always professional x reds expectations.
Flynn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr Livingston and his staff are all awesome. He's a gentle giant who's also fast and professional. I never sit long in the chair before he commences treatment. I've told many people how good he is since being referred to him last year. Dr Livingston anticipates everything I'm going to feel and calmly let's me know what to expect which makes the experience so stress free. His assistants have excellent patient care and everyone at the front desk are a pleasure. I highly recommend Dr Livingston.
Juliana F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Hung the Hygienist was very thorough and gentle. Dr. Livingston is great, and is the only dentist I will trust with my teeth
Mike C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
It sas really good they did there best to save me money
Marquis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Awesome team!!
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
The staff are extremely knowledgeable and explain everything that should be expected. Yesterday I had to go in for an impression. That took about 15 minutes. You will love everyone and Dr. Livingston has been extremely kind to me.
Danelle D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Friendly staff. They always remember me. Makes me feel appreciated. Dr. Livingston is also ethical. He only recommends and performs services that are necessary.
Donald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Very professional dentist and staff.