Testimonials & Reviews

Dental Care Center of Decatur

Lynn A. Livingston, DDS

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Decatur, GA

176 total reviews

Dr. Lynn A. Livingston always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 176 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lynn Livingston below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mario A.
Submitted 12/29/20
Another excellent experience. I had to make an emergency appointment for a Monday following a holiday weekend. I was able to do so which surprising given the number of emergencies which can occur over such a long weekend. Dr. Livingston efficiently fitted me for a crown. I was in and out in little over 1&1/2 hrs. including waiting time, prep. and anesthesia. Another great job by Dr. Livingston and his staff!
Hanna A.
Submitted 12/12/20
I love The entire team. Been coming here since I moved to GA and the service has been consistent every single time from every single person. My dental hygiene has improved dramatically. Highly recommend
Amanda B.
Submitted 11/15/20
Hadn’t been to the dentist in a couple years. Last dentist - horrible treatment. Great experience with Dr Livingston and his staff. Will be back!!!
Angela H.
Submitted 11/12/20
Great
Adam M.
Submitted 11/08/20
I had a bad abscess infection last week and needed 4 bad teeth pulled immediately. They were full up, but they fit me in. I felt welcome and appreciated and concerned about from the second I met the assistant outside. From the receptionist, to billing, to the dental assistants and of course the Dr. himself, everyone made feel feel safe and taken care of. They showed concern for my pain, all through the procedure, they were attentive to my concerns and questions, my nervousness, they listened to me, and there was just this overall feeling of peace and empathy in the office. Dr. Livingston was kind, empathetic, friendly, but most importantly, I came away with little pain and quick recovery. Thank you to everybody in the office!
Martin L.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Livingston and staff were very professional and courteous!!! They followed up the next day contacting me to see if I was okay. They made my experience there better than I expected. KUDOS to Dr. Livingston and your entire staff!!!
Breshae H.
Submitted 11/05/20
Great job as always.
Michael S.
Submitted 10/19/20
Remarkable! Outstanding! On a Friday afternoon I knocked a front tooth out. Obviously needing it to repaired ASAP! I called several dentist in our immediate area. Many advertising emergency services and weekends. NONE had any availability until Thursday of the following week! However, Dr. Livingston who doesn’t state emergency or weekend appointments, return my call almost immediately after leaving him an after hours message. Without hesitation told me to meet him the following day (Saturday) in morning. He was careful to follow recommend guidelines and then other ones he felt help protect patient’s and staff health with recent covid outbreak. He didn’t rush to get through, he reviewed my situation, made recommendations on treatment. Was informative, gentle and painless. His drill still makes the annoying sounds that scare us all but the television he had installed for patients offers a great distraction to sound. I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff. I am happy to recommend him and. Very grateful for all they do, you will find his fees to be comparably less and better service to boot! Michael Simms
Andrew L.
Submitted 10/03/20
Super friendly staff. Very informative about procedures and options.
Mary B.
Submitted 09/15/20
Great dental practice. Everyone who works here is really wonderful.
Gwendolyn G.
Submitted 09/10/20
First time visit andDr Livingston and the staff were great. Very pleasant and service was great. Very detailed evaulation about what was going on with my teeth before actually cleaning my teeth. Will be returning for 3 months checkup.
Brandy T.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Livingston and his staff are excellent! Making an appointment that fit my schedule was a breeze, and the staff were warm and inviting upon arrival and exit. Dr. Livingston and his hygienist were thorough, efficient, and great at explaining details of oral health that I’d not heard in all my years of visiting a dentist. I feel like I am in great hands with Dr. Livingston! Thanks for the great care!
Alan C.
Submitted 08/04/20
Impressed with the safety of the patients and the staff as well as his personal involvement and explanation.
Elena B.
Submitted 07/28/20
I’m 60 years old and have been to many dentists- today was my first visit to Dr Livingston and it was superb. I’ve never been so informed and educated about every aspect of my oral hygiene. I would definitely recommend Dr Livingston to all my friends and neighbors. The whole office was that way. As well as clean, proficient and well run.
Wendy L.
Submitted 07/17/20
No pain.
Richard J.
Submitted 07/15/20
excellent. The Hygienist was very gentle. Hope to get her next time. RJ
Collins B.
Submitted 07/01/20
Great experience!
William D.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr Livingston. Your office called me later in the day after you replaced a crown asking how I was feeling I am fine. Thank you for your great job!
Stacy P.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Livingston is a wonderful patient and professional dentist
John N.
Submitted 06/16/20
Hello. I just became a new patient of Dr. Livingston. Christi & Juliana, in the front office, were the main ones who registered me. Marie, the x-ray tech who took my initial images, was very professional and informative. Also Chandra, the dental assistant who helped Dr. Livingston with my tooth extraction, was very comforting --- in that potentially discomforting experience (which was completely painless by the way). I am glad that I discovered Dr. Livingston and his team. I am a happy new patient. They easily deserve 5 Stars (the maximum available in this website).